Some people think that it is good to be ambitious. How important is it to be ambitious? Do you think it’s a good characteristic?

ambition has always been accepted by a part of the population as a positive characteristic. However, I opine that although it could be important to achieve aims it is negative because blinds empathy and responds to selfish conduct. This essay will explain my view as well as the importance of being an ambitious person. Firstly, despite disagreeing with the current idealization of ambition in our society I should recognize that sometimes it is essential to go out of our comfort zone. For example, if someone does not have an ambitious attitude during their work-life likely will remain in the same position for ages with no economic increments or professional challenges. Hence, I consider it as an energy injection to push ourselves to estipulate goals. On the other hand, unfortunately while it encourages people to work hard for their objectives, also makes them forget about the well-being of others very often. In this way it is lucid to see many people doing whatever they can to achieve what they want even though it affects other. Why? because their needs seem more important to them than others. An example of this has seemed during competitions, some individuals hurt or sabotage others just to obtain the first place. These circumstances are an absolute shame and support the negative view of ambition. To conclude, ambition, albeit in some situations is necessary, is actually negative and could impulse to act wrongly. Many examples elucidate this perspective and support the idea that is an egocentric method to be successful.