Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn and read, whereas others believe only printed materials should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many people who think that books are the best way from which a child can learn while others opposed to it and they believe it would be great if they get knowledge online. This essay will take both points into consideration and at last will state a personal opinion. On one hand, online education brings with it two main advantages. Firstly, it is cost-effective, one does not have to spend money on purchasing a book. A survey has shown, approximately every year parents spend around 5% of their respective salaries on their children's books. Secondly, in addition to this, it also helps in saving our ecosystem by reducing the reckless cutting of trees for paper. A report shows a decrease in the number of Pine trees during Covid because of an increase in online activities among people. On the other hand, the traditional way of learning is effective for each and every group of people irrespective of their status in society. There are some people who do not have money to spend on wireless connections, so it is hard for them to learn online and they prefer to stick with bookish knowledge. For example, more than 50% population in Africa is under the poverty line and can not even afford basic amenities, so to afford a net connection is absolutely impossible for them. Furthermore, online learning put more strain on the eyes in comparison to that printed material due to which parents are more inclined to buy written material. For instance, in the United States Of America, children have bought more spectacles in the last two years due to over usage of laptops during pandemics. To sum up, in my opinion, learning online outweighs the advantages offered by printed material as it not only saves our money but also helps our surroundings to reboot by stopping afforestation.