Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world ecosystem has changed severely over the last two decades with many wildlife species getting close to extinction due to human urbanization. As countries are now focusing on preserving these animals and birds with adequate resources, many have spurred the argument,not in favour of this move. This essay will discuss why people are against this move, and will also highlight why it is extremely imperative to concentrate on preserving wildlife, which will ultimately play an important role in the survival of human beings. Human beings are on the top of the food chain for some time now. Since then, the survival of our species meant more than anything in the entire world. However, in spite of being the dominant animal in the world, many of our people across the world are suffering and dying due to a plethora of reasons, among which, the most vital one is poverty. Due to poverty, a huge amount of people are not able to meet the basic necessities of life to survive. This is further exacerbated by people not having proper healthcare and sanitization, which leads to millions of people being at the mercy of death. Hence a lot of people believe that funds that are used for the preservation of wildlife should be diverted to saving humankind first and not other animals. On the contrary, our planet Earth is still the only planet that sustains life in our Solar system. This is mostly due to the balance that has been created by all the living organisms in the world and this concept has also been agreed upon by the world ’s brightest minds. Since the last century, with the advancement of science, human civilization has spread rapidly across the world, which has led to many wildlife species going extinct and also disrupting the balance of the ecosystem. This has resulted in global warming which leads to rising in seawater and an increase in overall earth temperature. Most scientists in the world have confirmed that if this effect is not reversed, we will soon face more disruptive consequences that may lead to the extinction of human beings. To conclude, it is high time we focus on preserving the wildlife with adequate resources to bring back the balance our planet had which helped the creation of the humankind so that our future generations also enjoy the same habitable earth we know today.