You have had a class discussion about studying at a private school.

Education is an extremely important part of our lives. There are several types of schools which students and their parents can choose from and one of them is a private school. A lot of people enrol their children on them, but is it worth it? Obviously, in our times where lots of parents want the best education for their children, the most favoured are private schools. Firstly, one reason for choosing them is that the facilities are more modern and advanced than in public schools. For example, students have full access to smart technologies like tablets, computers and interactive whiteboards. Moreover, classrooms are designed and equipped with new modern standards and are more comfortable for studying. Using brand new desks is making the children feel better, safe and comfortable. Secondly, the number of students in one class in the private schools is less than that in the public ones. Attending private schools ensures more personal attention to every single child.. For instance, teachers can record the achievements and deal with the problems of each student. In this way, pupils build their confidence. On the other hand, private schools have their drawbacks. The major disadvantage is that they are paid. Choosing a paid institution instead of a public one can cost parents more than the average salary. For example, more than 50 per cent of families are giving up, because of the high taxes. All in all, public schools are part of the educational system and it is our choice whether to choose them. Although there are drawbacks, I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh them.