Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is argued that few persons pass most of the phase of their life where they were born. This essay will argue that benefits of living in the same city where they were birthed offsets the drawback entailed by this state of affair, as spending most of their time at the same location generally creates a bond between friends, as well as they are fully aware of the locality, which helps them to sustain. The most cited disadvantage of this lifestyle adaptation is that they get stuck in a nut shell. This is because, with the world changing faster everyday along with the new emerging technologies, and also the global lifestyle also upgraded compared to living in the same place. This means that there is a less chance to meet and experience the multi-culture, which results in limiting one to a very basic life routine. A person, for instance, who studied and doing job in the countryside, would never be able to encounter the advance facilities which are available in the city. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to living in the same place of birth. First of all, human develop a strong bonding towards others with whom they grow up and spend most of the time. As a result, they get the strong support in all stages of their life, especially during emergency medical conditions. Another reason, is that they are fully aware of their surroundings. This is because, they have seen all the development of their locality from their birth, so it’s probably easy for them to survive. To cite an example, people have full knowledge of the availability of the schools, groceries, and hospitals at the time of need. In conclusion, although there are certain drawbacks of staying in the same location where they were born, it is clear that staying in same place would have significant benefits in maintaining well gelled relationships and a way to live a less complex life.