We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statement?

It is argued that since it is not possible for anyone to help every single needy entity, they must only look after resolving problems within their own community. I disagree with this as any little help is better than no help at all and it also motivates others to pitch in as well. The foremost major reason for any individual to try helping as much as they can is that it is still beneficial for the party in the problem. Even though the support offered might not resolve the issues completely, it would certainly improve the chances of resolution and get things moving towards the solution, which is a great start. For example, poverty is a major issue and needs billions of dollars to help everyone in need, but every little helping hand can still ensure that there are fewer people who must sleep with an empty stomach. Any big problem can only be solved if we can even take steps in the right direction irrespective of how small they are. Hence, one should not hesitate to support the needy and do what is best possible from their side. Another reason for one to back someone facing any issue is that it encourages others to do so as well. Humans are social animals, and they learn by mimicking each other in every step. For instance, Sri Lanka has been going through a financial crisis these days and once the USA came forward to aid, many other nations also started chipping in to lend a helping hand and fight the difficult times together. Furthermore, a combined effort also acts as moral support, which is a big boost for the parties in distress and helps in the faster resolution of any roadblocks. To conclude, while is true that it is difficult for us to assist every single person in need, one should still give their best to add any little help they can for the reasons mentioned above. This in turn can make the world a better place to live.