The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree?

The world is currently facing several intimidating issues. Some people believe the governing bodies should invest in these critical problems, rather than spending on local environmental issues. I am in accord with the aforementioned notion to a large extent for which I am going to shed light on my views in subsequent paragraphs. At the outset, there are convincing factors that are in favour of the former view that the government should emphasize more alarming issues. The ruling parties spend exorbitant funds on pure water supply and incessant wastage cleaning, however, these allotments of money should be wisely distributed in frightening problems like Global warming or Ozone Layer Depletion. For instance, the government of New Delhi, India spends enormous money on the education sector, but New Delhi is rated among the worst polluted cities in the world. Hence, the government should run more awareness programs intimating the public about its ramifications. On the other side, fixing local issues will inevitably solve larger ones. For example, mitigating the city's air pollution issue will indirectly impact Global warming. Moreover, it is easier to alleviate a problem when the issue is broken into pieces. Hence, to solve environmental problems internally, the time for resolution is quicker. In addition to that, some developing nations do not have enough capital to alleviate big issues. To conclude, the world offers myriads of problems to be resolved. The government should prioritize critical issues as they are more intimidating and needs instant measures. Nevertheless, concerning bodies resolving issues internally will inexorably affect larger ones.