Some people believe that volunteer work should be a requirement for teenagers in high schools (for instance working for a charity). To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering is one of the ways to help other people or the environment, and the idea of adding it to high-school students as a requirement has some supporters. In this essay, I will write my own point of view. First and foremost, volunteering gives an incredible addition to a high-school student in an application process to a college and drastically augments his or her chances of being accepted to a wished educational institution. Moreover, volunteering is about helping the surrounding world, and appending it as a constant discipline will definitely bear a new peaceful generation of teenagers. On the opposite side, volunteering is being made by people who wish to do it from the depth of their hearts, and if it was a requirement, there always would be youngsters who would not be interested in volunteering, and in such situations, it will be an issue rather than a blessed opportunity to make their own contribution to the world. In conclusion, volunteering is definitely a positive event where high-school students are able to assist a local organization or charity company. However, if it had been a mandatory requirement, the definition of it would be disappeared. Consequently, frankly speaking, it should not be compulsory for all youngsters.