It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife While there other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past twenty years or so, many governments in developed and developing countries have spent more budgets on protecting wildlife than dealing with other problems such as education environments or public transportation systems. Some ecologists believe that authorities should protect wildlife resources by spending more funds on these projects, while some citizens and nationals think that their officials should focus more on other national issues such as education and public transportation. This essay will discuss both perspectives and provide my opinion on why I agree that authorities should spend more funds on wildlife programs. On the one hand, it can be claimed that governments or authorities should focus more on protecting their countries' wildlife resources. That is, these resources have unique characteristics that need to be managed. To be more specific, wildlife resources or projects in different developed and developing nations are so special and rare they are valuable for their citizens to visit and learn about if governments or authorities do not manage or protect these wildlife resources, their citizens and nationals may lose many opportunities to acquire different knowledge about wildlife species or biodiversity concepts in real environments. On the other hand, it can be suggested that some nationals and residents expect their authorities to spend more public funds on public systems such as education, transportation, or entertainment places like museums or art galleries. That is to say, these public resources are more significant than wildlife resources or projects because they can provide their citizens with more resources to enjoy the social welfare systems and benefits. However, these people forget that wildlife resources or projects are still critical for their countries to manage or protect as they are owned by the public and governments, not private assets which can use randomly. Furthermore, wildlife resources or projects have educational purposes and entertainment functions for their nationals to learn or enjoy by costing some fares or fees. In conclusion, it can be asserted that governments or authorities should protect and spend more funds on wildlife projects because of their rarity and education purposes which can teach and benefit more citizens in their nations.