Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern world, people can get news instantly online instead of watching TV or reading newspapers. This habit is good for saving time and flexibility in bringing new information. On the other hand, not all news on the internet is credible, like the one shown on TV and in newspapers. Everyone can access news websites anytime and anywhere immediately with an internet network through their phone or tablets, and they don't need to wait for a specific time to get new issues like TV programs or newspapers. For example, someone can read about problems trending through social media while waiting for the train or having coffee in the morning. This choice suits someone who needs more time to sit in front of the television to hear the daily bulletin. However, we also know that the editor already edits every information shown on television or written in the press. Before it is informed to us, the data is checked by many people in the television or press organization to ensure it is valid and worthy of reporting. It is different from the info that we get from the internet. Everyone from everywhere can write it. The report's credibility is questionable if the reader doesn't check who the writer and editor are. In conclusion, using the internet to get news is a good choice because it provides convenience. Still, everyone who gets knowledge from the internet should make sure the source is someone or a website with the integrity to deliver the information.