Many Offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishments. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle these problems.

Many people who commit their first crime are more likely to break the law again. In this essay, I will discuss what causes this issue and what can be done to prevent the problem mentioned above. Firstly, I will explore and try to understand the main factors of this. Secondly, I will discuss what type of restrictions can be brought to reduce these problems. To begin with, there might be many reasons why individuals tend to involve in more illegal activities after breaking the law for the first time. It is a big possibility that once a person commits a crime, they may have the impression that there is nothing left to lose for them. For example, having a criminal record is one of the most serious problem for an individual's career goal. Furthermore, if the punishments and penalties are not strong enough, then citizens wouldn't be afraid to attend to illegal behaviour. On the other hand, there are some measures that have to be taken such as to give more serious punishments or encouraging criminals to build a new life. Moreover, Governments should find proper ways for these people to be a part of society. For instance, they might be offered non-popular jobs and given a chance to earn money. In addition, they shouldn't be isolated from the local life once they serve their punishments. To sum up, there are some factors that encourage offenders to commit more crimes in different ways, but also it is not impossible to reserve this issue. With the right attitude and approach, individuals can be convinced to live a normal and beneficial life.