Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advances in technology, interpreting from one dialect to another is increasingly easy. However, it is believed that we will get a lot of benefits if we master a foreign speech. In my perspective, I totally agree with this notion and this essay will outline some reasons as well as examples to prove that. Firstly, we often get undesired results from a wrong translation. In recent years, algorithms have been renovated and attracted a lot of funds as well as individuals to join, especially in AI and machine learning, however, translating has still had many errors. For example, my friends often said that they did not understand what some paragraphs mean when using google translate. Therefore, before scientists could fix that, there is room for learning a foreign tongue. Secondly, another reason is that we do not always carry a smart device with us all time and it is impolite if in conversation we constantly look at our phones. If you are good at a language, you would become more confident in talking with others. For instance, in my town, more and more English schools have opened due to the increasing learning English demand of people despite many software. After graduating from some foreign language courses, they can be able to find a good job. In conclusion, we live in modern societies with unprecedented changes happening every day. Technologies constantly will be fixed and renovated but I think that no matter what they advance in the future, there is still a huge demand for learning a language.