Nowadays many people prefer to shop in supermakets rather than small shops or local markets. Is this positive or negative for development? Discuss and give your opinion.

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of purchasing goods. It seems to be that a lot of people decide to go shopping at a shopping mall rather than the local trading centre. I believe that it is a negative for development and i will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there is no doubt that getting products from supermarkets can be more impressive, convenient and a good environment. This is because there is a variety types of goods can be corrected, which could be some import ones and also a buyer can buy everything they need just in one place. For example, younger persons in Thailand usually shop in malls where there is cooler air as they provide air-conditioners rather than markets that are open-air. As a result, a large number of owners of small shops have to shut down as they cannot face financial issues. On the other hand, it is worth pointing out that correcting items from local communities would be enjoyable, relaxing and healthy. This is based on the fact that most of the products in local markets are grown or made by sellers which could be fresher and non-chemical than large supermarkets. For instance, people in Thailand not only go shopping in a regional shops just for some goods, but they also seek to have a chat with their neighbours. Consequently, the neighbourhood's friendship could be developed while they are shopping. In my opinion, we can observe that if most people continuously shop in supermarket, small shops which mostly owned by locals may have to be shut down as they cannot deal with financial problems.