In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In Asian countries, owning a house is considered financially stable. This preconception is also considered a standard for a suitable husband. This raises the question of whether buying your own home is suppressed by renting a house. Given this, it is clearly needed justified. On the one hand, this is likely to be a method for one to define another financial status. Having a home is considered the basic norm when it comes to marriage in Asian countries. Otherwise, the man will be seen as incapable of taking care of his family, since buying a house is hard for people with poor conditions, especially those in the urban. Although it might seem harsh, this preconceived notion is still a good point to hold on to if you want to determine the prosperity of their forthcoming partner. On the other hand, some people might claim that it is inappropriate to define others' life by hinging on their capital. It is said to cause uncomfortable to the person. They might feel insulted when being evaluated by material standards instead of personality. Apart from verifying other finance, I take the view that this statement has non to slight potential in causing any harm. In some cases, this might be a way for parents to help their daughters avoid an unstable marriage in the future. All in all, I hold the belief that this statement is simply a suggestion on guessing the stability of a person's life because this can partly state their financial and life situation. A simple way to prevent causing emotional damage is to keep the judgment in thought rather than saying it out loud or using it to criticize people.