In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In some parts of the world, people choose to own a house rather than rent one. This is due to the fact that they see owning a property, such as a house, is an investment for their future. This essay agrees that this phenomenon is a positive development, because as a house ’s price is always increasing, people can rely on it as a backup when they face a financial crisis. Owning a house means having an asset. Meanwhile, when renting a house, it means people are just paying lots of money from time to time without ever having it. The so-called “property” is very critical for some people because they tend to have an asset as an investment for their future. For example, millennials in Indonesia are working so hard to buy a house because they believe they are required to have an asset at least one in their lives. Moreover, this essay stands with the thought that this phenomenon is a positive development since the price of a house is always increasing as the time goes by. In fact, when something goes wrong, one can sell the house and liquidate the money. For instance, some families who are facing financial crisis usually will sell their houses in order to pay their outstanding. In conclusion, owning a house is very critical for some people, because it means that they will have an asset. As the price goes up, they can sell the house and liquidate the money, in case they are facing some financial emergencies. This action is believed to be a positive development because people will have a safety net in their lives.