Some people believe that cheap, fast transportation is required for successful international business, while others believe that good technology is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that being successful in global trade depends on some parameters. While a significant number of people believe that well-connected and low- cost transportation is a key factor for global firms which aiming at reaching top-class level, others argue that advanced technology plays an important role in their success. I strongly believe that transportation cost and type are a main consideration for international companies to maximise their profits while minimising their operating cost. This essay will elaborate on both sides and my position. On the one hand, the means of transportation and cost are the main drivers of business models. This is because when companies produce their products, they have to transport them to selected destinations, such as ports, customers, or other plants. These destinations are generally far from their production sites; as a result, they have to pay substantial costs to transport their products to reach them, and they have to deliver on time. While it builds a trust relationship with customers, which is crucial for their operations, technology can only manage their internal business. To illustrate, when companies don't deliver their products on time due to the lack of well-connected transportation, they may face serious penalties, forcing them to pay an excessive amount of penalties that increase their cost. Thus companies ' profits and success depend on transportation cost and time. On the other hand, advanced technology has positive consequences in the long term for companies. It allows them to process a large amount of data that determines their productivity and efficiency at work. This is because data collection and processing require great consideration, which would be manageable by using some AI tools, such as machine learning algorithms, while it takes a long time to be completed when people do it. In addition, it also enables instant communication between partners and operations that are located in different countries. For instance, Starbucks uses a logistic regression model to promote their products, allowing them to review millions of feedback to improve services. Hence, there is a strong relationship between business success and technology, encouraging companies to reduce their excessive workload. In conclusion, although many people believe that advanced technology is vital for being successful in international trade, I firmly believe that optimising transportation would be more beneficial for them because they can reduce their operational costs, which means a substantial amount of money, and they can deliver their products to their customers on time by following a tight schedule.