In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Selecting a suitable place to live is probably always a big decision in adulthood. Nowadays, many young people tend to buy a house instead of renting long-term because it provides stability, comfort and a sense of security. In my opinion, I completely agree with this opinion for the following reasons. The first reason is that you will no longer have to worry about the landlord and the monthly rent. In addition to being able to stabilize your monthly expenses, you have the freedom to decorate your home as you like and live in it with peace of mind. For many people, home is the most peaceful place they want to return to after a hard day's work. For example, you can freely paint the wall with your favourite colour, decorate the interior according to the feng shui elements that suit you or hang your favourite collections on the wall. So, comfortably taking care of the house without being restricted by an individual is something everyone wants to do. The next reason is that you can settle into your life. By the time you reach retirement age, you can accumulate a substantial amount of money after your income is fixed each month. With minimal housing costs, you can increase your monthly spending budget and experience travel to your favourite places without hesitation. Besides, you can sell your house if you feel it is too much to cover the cost of your current home. Selling your home allows you to make a profit and move on to buying a smaller home to minimize the cost of living. However, this has the potential to become a negative trend with many individuals unable to afford a home. With the current situation, many people still have to rent houses because land prices are increasing sharply. The pressure to buy a house sometimes makes them feel embarrassed when meeting friends and relatives. Over time, it causes them to have low self-esteem in the face of this problem. In conclusion, buying a house is an expression of an adult with financial and life independence. Although this can be overwhelming for many people, it is also considered as a motivation for oneself to strive. It would be nice if everyone had their own house.