Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely acknowledged that organizing international sports matches, had some advantages for a host country. However, other people do not agree with that. Both sides and my point of view will be examined in the following essay. On the one hand, there are many benefits to hosting sports events. First of all, the most important thing is connected with the promotion of tourism in that country. They could stimulate some holidaymakers to visit the host country with an increasing number of hotel reservations and facilities. A further positive aspect is to increase the local business induced some investors or stakeholders could recognize the local products and make a business deal for a long-term agreement. Providing future opportunities and diplomatic improvement is an advantage for the foreign organizations for accepting the host country to be part of any central organization such as FIFA or any sports international union. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to hosting sports events. Due to pandemic situations or contagious diseases, the local government should set the standard precautions and measures for screening the sports players and fans. Another drawback, the local authorities need to prepare the country's budget for preparing the adequate facilities and infrastructure to welcome the fans and visitors for this massive event. To conclude, although there are a few negative aspects of hosting sports events. I believe that the advantages of being the host country outweigh them. If the host country prepares the infrastructure for visitors well, they will be nominated to be host again and business stimulation will be enhanced.