Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is commonly argued that, numerous of children devote a considerable time on smartphones in their routine lives and this method may have several advantages and disadvantages and I believe the positive impacts of it can outweigh its disadvantages This phenomenon has several compelling reasons which the first and the most of them is that, we live in computer ages and technology is an indispensable part of our modern life, as an evidence: in Corona - virus time the classes of schools were held online and several courses were organized for children remotely, then children had to promote their knowledge about the function of smartphones, since some of them used these devices for participating in their class. Furthermore, children can learn multiple instructive educations from the internet, for example: they can promote their second language by some videos from Youtube channels without wasting time and free access to some recorded videos about a wide range of cognitives, also they can manage some work to do without any help, which children could not cope with it solitary namely hailing a taxi or ordering foods and the other products, and consequently increasing their abilities in every kind of science or daily basis activities, however the contents of their actions should be controlled by parents constantly In conclusion, I strongly believe that, engaging the children with technology, if is limited by parents can have several positive effects on children capacities and not only does not disrupt their well-being but also develop their general knowledges.