Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is often thought that immigration has a major impact on society. The impacts of that statement can both result in people ’s agreement and disagreement. Some people believe that moving from places can bring you new experiences, such as new work experience, social life, and lots of other reasons. This essay will list why people choose to migrate from their current environment to another and its consequences. First of all, finding a job can be one of the reasons why individuals migrate from one country to another. The reasons for this argument might be because their past jobs didn't earn enough attention from their past government. For instance, the standard salary for working as a teacher in Indonesia is far behind the standard salary of being one in Japan. Moreover, the facility in supporting one’s past job can be very limited so they would rather work in another place. Second of all, some countries are in fact better than others. Hence, some individuals will choose to move to a more developed country rather than stay in their own home place. The definition of better condition includes the condition of society, hygiene, common ethics, and others. This argument is supported by data observed by the World Health Organization in 2022, where countries that have a low percentage of hygiene had many of their population move to a place with a higher percentage of hygiene. Given the above situation, a high level of immigration might have some drawbacks to society. Since people are migrating to other countries, the origin country might lack enough population to support its development. Furthermore, they might lack of sufficient young population that can help to lead the country's growth. In conclusion, people often choose to migrate because they want to experience a more sustainable life. A highly developed country is usually the place where most individuals have the intention to move in, as they can also grow and learn more healthy aspects in their new environment. This high rate of phenomenon might decrease the origin country's development and growth.