Some people feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion.

It is often argued that cities should be built attractive, whilst others disagree and thinks that their practicality is more crucial. This essay discusses both the perspective and why I believe that practicality has upper hand in comparison to attarctiveness of a city. On the one hand, people there are people who thinks that planning a city to be beautiful is helpful in enhancing the local economy. This is because a well designed beautiful city will attract more toursits,, ulike unlike the ones which are not attarctive. If more visitors will visit the place it will help in boosting the economy of that area. For instance, the city named Chandigarh in India, is known as city beautiful, which was designed by french architecture, due to its beautiful well plannned design it attracts annualy annual lot of tourists which made this city a place of highly affluent people. Therefore, planning a city to be attractive helps in increasing the socio-economic status of the people. On the other hand, others believe that functionality is most important aspect in planning of a city. To elaborate, a city should have basic amenities ranging from good hospitals, access to transportation, and educational institutes to serve the people in the society. Consequently, it raises the happiness index of the residents. For instance, Seoul is one of the best cities in the world due to its leading basic facilities to sustain a normal life. That That is Thats why it always tops in a list of happiest cities in the world. Thus, during planning of city, paramount focus should be given to funtionality. In conclusion, although planning a city to be beautiful is beneficial in terms of increasing the economy of that place. I strongly believe that practicality takes precedence over attractiveness. This is because city should be enhriched with basic facilities which is dire for citizens to live happily in a society.