It is better to get advice from older people than young people .Agree or disagree ?

Some people argue that, it is better to get advice from the elderly people than from the younger generation. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay I will support my opinions with examples. Firstly, when we talk of the elderly we talk of experience, this group of people has seen it all and done it all. They are the best people to get advice from because they can relate to most of the current situations in their past. We can take our grandparents for example, my grandparents would also teach and guide me about different life situations which they experienced before when they were my age so that I could avoid facing difficulties in my life which made me to be a better person. Another point to consider is that the older generation can give the best advice because they are more like teachers,mentors to most people in families, jobs and communities. A growing body of research suggests that most of the companies in the world who have elderly employees prefer that the older individuals teach,train and be advisers to the younger employees which led to the growth and development of many companies. However, other individuals argue that the younger generation can give better advice because they have new mindsets which can lead to the development of our social lives and businesses. In conclusion, although It is a common belief that older individuals can give better advice than the youth, I believe that it is better to get some advice from the elders.