Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? has this become a positive or negative development?

Indeed, Technology has played a pivotal role in changing someone's life from managing daily routine tasks to interacting with people which has also affected the type of relationships people make. As this has both positive and negative development, will be discussed in detail. Firstly, We cannot deny the fact that digitalization has transformed the way people communicate with each other and the types of relationships they have. as we all know that this is the era of social media where people have more followers than friends and their relationships is also limited to this digital world. For example, Today everyone wants to be an influencer because it is an easy way to interact with millions of people on one platform and their success is also measured based on the number of followers they have like Kylie Jenner, who was known for the most followed personality. thus, we can stay that the interaction of people has been changed over the past decades hence having a positive impact on the people, especially those who want to be famous. On the other hand, It also has a negative impact, as well as people, people are missing out the real relationships and friends. For instance, People have thousands of friends on Facebook but if they actually need someone, there are hardly 3-to 4 people. So we can see that digital communication is not making a bond stronger. In the conclusion, I reaffirm my statement that technology has changed the way people communicate but they are also missing the strong bond as communities have in olden times.