Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause stress, and how can we reduce it?

In recent decades, stress has become a current issue which the majority of people need to face. In my opinion, there are some elements which are causing the modern generation to be depressed and the way to decrease it. To begin with, a large number of people experience a dense schedule at work. Some of them do not have a work-life balance which is causing them more stressed. As an illustration, a hotel worker always has to work shift to shift or day to night. Many of them suffer because some individuals live quite far away from their houses. It is likely more difficult for them to have some free time with their loved ones. In addition, individuals do not get paid enough for that and other compensation for transport payments. Even though stress is a major issue, it still can be avoided. It is considered that there would be some solutions to overcome it. It is said that hotel management needs to give a flexible annual leave so the employees can take their families on a trip. Otherwise, the owner also needs to be concerned about staff’s salary regarding the low payment that they received. It will be possible if the management increases their salary because it is claimed that one month's salary is not enough to cover the family expenses and feed them at home so many employees need to acquire alternative income. To sum up, I believe that the hotel owner has the responsibility for their staff so the employee will stay longer or not have the intention to move to a better place. It also said that a happy employee will bring more benefits to the company and will do better at the job in order to increase the sales.