The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies often prefer to hire the same amount of employees from both sexes. I completely disagree with the statement, and I think that keeping an equal number of male & female workers impacts badly on the development of a company. First of all, the Policy of identical quantity of genders puts a question mark on the selection system of a company. To maintain the similar ratio of men and women it is often found that the qualification of a qualified candidate is overlooked. This results in hiring less suitable labour, which creates an adverse effect on the development of a company. Moreover, because of underqualified workers the overall environment of the office loses its colour and joy. For example, selecting the wrong candidate makes discrimination between employees, as both have differences in qualifications but receive the same Salary. Secondly, sometimes extra employees are hired, to keep the similarity in the number of males and females. This is a direct loss for the company. Even if the same work can be performed by a smaller number of workers to match the counterparts additional employees are recruited. Furthermore, some jobs which is only suitable for a particular gender, there inclusion of other genders does not make any positive result. For instance, food delivery. Jobs are suitable only for males, but companies are hiring female candidates for food delivery which is slowing down the overall delivery process of food, because of such Jobs physical fitness plays a vital role. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the tendency of a same number of male and female workers in the office because it creates doubt over the recruitment process and extra cost for the company