Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

A few folks are of the opinion that pay scale should be the selection criterion for a job so that one is able to secure their family’s future. While I strongly agree that remuneration holds significant value for many to choose their work, other variables like office hours, location, and interest also play a major role in one's life to choose the jobs suitable for them. Of course, money is an important variable to select a profession because it is a necessity in life. Most individuals work to create an income stream that can fulfil their needs and help them achieve a decent living standard, which otherwise would not have been possible in case the individual does not get paid. For example, some may be working to afford a lavish house, others may be looking to pay for the education of their child via their earnings. In addition, a healthy income helps folks to save for their older years, and so most folks prefer to go for a post that pays handsomely. Having said that, the pay scale is not the only factor on which people base their opinion of where they want to work. Job location, work culture, and brand value are some of the other crucial pointers that people generally look after along with the salary package. For instance, for some relocating to a new city might not be possible due to family issues irrespective of the pay increment. Similarly, people weigh working conditions, how people are treated in a particular organisation, and whether the company brand is a trusted entity to arrive at the decision of where they might or might not work. In conclusion, though the salary is undoubtedly a crucial component for most which help them decide on their dream company, there are more variables that people account for to seeking a job matching their needs. Overall, one must look to maximise the fulfilment of their different needs.