The number of people suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people believe that alternative medicine can help. Do you agree that alternative medicines are effective?

The fast-paced living style is leading to various health issues in individuals that cannot be cured by conventional medicine that is made from chemicals and can have a lot of side effects due to this fact community is opting for therapies like Ayurveda as a treatment option which I believe is safer and efficacious in contrast to synthetic medication. This essay will substantiate my stand in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the utilisation of natural sources should be promoted to prepare medicines. It is a proven fact that elements of nature like trees, plants and herbs have medicinal values that can aid most of the diseases. For example, leaves of eucalyptus can be used to treat cough and cold rather than some branded allopathic medicine which use some complex chemical formulations to provide a cure in a short time. Thereby, artificial drugs can be harmful if not consumed as per the prescription. Thus, promoting natural drugs can be a better remedy to heal ailments. Secondly, even though there have been a lot of advancements in medical sciences, the present-day medicine manufactured sometimes is either not effective or have side-effects. Proper testing needs to be performed before releasing it into the market. For Instance, though the COVID-19 initial pill that was released, reduced COVID symptoms to an extent however caused some brain-related issues, which was complained by most of the patients. This proves that the modern pill needs to be more effective. To summarize, not consuming natural medicines and the inability of contemporary medication are contributing factors to not alleviate from illnesses. That is why there is a need for alternative medicine. Upon detailed analysis on this subject, it can be concluded that the natural method of producing medicines is the most effective alternative way to cure ailments.