some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country. many people think that government should focus on encouraging local businesses rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, world business has rapidly developed. People always improve their skills and knowledge to be the best in the marketing field. The quick improvement in business has prompted challenges in most entrepreneurs especially in small and medium enterprises. In my personal view, I agree with people who think governments should support local businesses more than foreign enterprises. To begin with, local businesses had their own uniqueness in both products and services. This will be a main reason to attract tourists to come visit and spend their budget on local businesses. For Example, in the South of Thailand they have many popular local restaurants and distinctive products such as traditional goods or beautiful crafted souvenirs which can impress tourists not only foreigners but also Thai peoples too. Those above examples will have an impact in various parts, this will increase hiring rates and also impact on domestic economical activities. Assuming that, governments are allowed foreigners to create their businesses in domestic countries. They might legislate to control foreign enterprises to not ruin local business models. Due to economic competition, there are a lot of businesses in the market that will challenge all companies to improve their services and products. This will be beneficial to consumers and governments will receive more taxes from entrepreneurs. In summary, I totally agree with the statement that said the government should support and encourage local companies more than international enterprises because this will uphold the domestic economic system and it will be beneficial to people in the country.