Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. While others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion on this?

It is argued that some folks prefer to follow fashion, while others say it is a way of inappropriate spending cash. In my opinion, it is unwise for people to spend money to wear fashionable clothes instead they should prioritize their basic needs, such as health and education. The following paragraphs will illustrate the merits of my position. Firstly, spending on health is one of the most important things that the public should be aware of. This means that the public should prioritize their health over buying new clothes. If the public did not spend their pay on their health, they would not be able to work, and as a result, their productivity would decrease. Moreover, they may be at risk of losing their lives if they ignore treating themselves. For example, a recent research paper at Cairo university showed that many middle-class families who spend funds on fashion suffer from medical illnesses such as malnutrition. Secondly, spending on education is much more important than spending on fashion. This means that a family should be concerned more about their siblings’ education than the following fashion. If parents spend more capital on education, their children will get high scores and as a result, they can achieve their goals in future. For instance, a survey conducted by the sociology department, at Queens University showed that most successful students did not wear fashionable clothes when they were young. In conclusion, I believe that spending on health and education is much more important than spending on fashion. Healthy and well-educated future generations will benefit themselves and accordingly their community.