Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their studies in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, many parents and teachers have found that more and more children are unable to concentrate on or focus on their studies in school. Some education experts believe that these children can face more lures in modern society such as electronic devices or gadgets, while some parents think that their sons and daughters may lose their concentration or attention because parents do not spend enough time accompanying them. This essay will discuss the possible reasons and provide some solutions for dealing with these problems in the below paragraphs. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that modern society has more advanced technology and new inventions. That is to say, children who live in a modern environment may be hard to avoid using different electronic devices such as laptops, tablets and smartphones which can assist them to finish their school assignments with higher efficiency. However, these children may be addicted to electronic devices or spend too much time surfing the internet if they do not receive enough relevant technological courses about managing their time to use the internet and electronic devices properly. On the other hand, it can be claimed that parents have worked more working hours in modern society. That is, the children can lose many opportunities to interact with their parents which can lead them to feel lonely and unsatisfied. Furthermore, it is believed that many parents feel exhausted after work, so they may not want to spend more time communicating or interacting with their children. The only method that can avoid their children to bother them is to give their sons or daughters electronic devices to use, but this method may easily lead their children to become addicted to electronic devices without focusing on their studies in school. In conclusion, it can be asserted that both parents and teachers need to arrange more extracurricular activities for their children or students to do because these activities can assist them to develop and cultivate their students' attention or concentration which can benefit them to study in school.