In many countries the level of crime is increasing and the crimes are becoming more violent. why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Many countries experienced a wave of crimes with the greater chance of serious consequences. Although criminals have different motives to commite an offence, new technologies have exacerbated this problem. I believe that governments have the greatest ability to combat this phenomenon. Two main reasons are being cited for the spate of violent crimes. First of all, technologies are providing a platform for all age groups to have access to dangerouse online resources which are advertising crimes. One can take the example of the well-known terroristic group ISIS that grew its members by reaching them using online applications, especially by enticing teenagers. Besides that, a great number of violent computer games are being played over recent years that are indirectly provoking teenagers to commit crimes. For example, a child who spends hours a day killing the game's charactors will find it normal to act the same in reality. Consequently, this results in the rise of juvenile crimes, that is where the problem begins. Despite combating the development of technologies is impossible, there are still many ways that governments can tackle these crimes. One practical solution for controling violence is to have a strict supervision on internet. This leads to deter criminal groups to widen their members albeit it might be critisized criticised by some people as a violence of human freedom. For instance, by banning unreliable applications, the access of those groups will be limited. Moreover, the government can pass a law to prohibit some types of computer games that are involved in crimes like murdering or robberies. Therefore, more tough rules and supervision should be enforced to mitigate this problem. To sum up, the recent increase in fatal offences is rooted in available technologies. I believe that governments by having a better control over them can protect society and reduce the crime rate.