Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been observed that educational establishments should provide successful passing examinations and academic achievements. However, some individuals believe that schools also create the environment for the development of minor important skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork. I firmly agree with the given statement. I firmly agree with the given statement. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraph and relevant examples. The foremost argument to justify my stand is that the main purpose of the academy is education technical or humanitarian abilities. Focusing on these aspects will sustain well-paid jobs in the future such as engineering, economy and medicine. Moreover, all of the listed professions beneficial for all populations also serve for governmental sustainability. For instance, if schools concentrate on secondary subjects, poor progress can be observed in students because it will take a number of time. Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is educational establishments spawn scientists and training such as cooking and woodworking are obstacles to improvement of the scientific knowledge. Because of that, the academic system needs to establish optional classes for investigating drawbacks and the strong position of students. Besides, pupils are loaded with unnecessary lessons for their scientific growth. For example, if Albert Einstein's teacher had not realised the boundless potential of this genius, earth could lost the greatest physicist in history. It is obvious that, the world has numerous hidden talents and instead of focusing, universities strive to young generations with useless activities. To conclude the discussion, my reasons are that technical and humanitarian abilities are essential and minor lessons are excessive stress and unnecessary tension. I guess these factors are logically acceptable.