Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Money plays a pivotal role in people's social and family life, and it influences the way a child grows up and prepares to meet future challenges. Usually, rich families compensate better life for their children, but some people argue that children who are brought up in less wealthy families are often better prepared to face difficulties in life. However, I strongly believe that children from affluent families get better opportunities and are better prepared for future challenges. On the one hand, many believe that households with less wealth prepare their children more realistically. This is because those children admittedly learn to face obstacles in early childhood that give them an advantage when they grow up. For example, Indian prime minister Modi comes from humble beginnings and his initial struggles taught him how to overcome obstacles and still succeed in life. In addition to this, they also learn to appreciate the value of money, savings, time and hard work, and the importance of family ties. They are not pampered for everything they want or need, rather they need to earn them through hard work. Therefore they automatically prepare for setting a target in life and make plans for pursuing them. On the other hand, children from wealthier families are sometimes a little behind in terms of learning many important lessons in childhood when compared with the mindset of their counterparts. However, they have all the facilities they need for their education and prospective career. For instance, Indian billionaire Mukesh Ambani came from one of the wealthiest families, went to the best school and university, had the best teachers to teach him and connections to take on new business opportunities, and an affluent family to support him. Furthermore, wealthy families build the foundation for their children to begin their life and give them much needed push to have a better career. These rich children eventually learn the most important aspects of life, maybe a little later than their counterparts, but they have far greater facilities that ultimately give them advantages in life. To conclude, wealth and education build a better future life. Because of that, wealthier children have a much better and more flexible life than their counterparts. Therefore, I believe children from wealthy families get a competitive edge over children from less fortunate families in terms of education and preparation for the imminent future.