Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day they will become fit. However, nowadays old people are usually alone and do not talk to others which make them unhappy and unfit. What are the causes and solutions?

In current era of society, elderly people nowadays have a feeling of loneliness and becoming less talkative which is ultimately making them sad and unhealthy. Some people opine that meeting and chatting with other people and daily workout can bring a positive impact on them. This essay will discuss the causes behind sadness and bad health of elderly along with solutions in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, as there are many causes behind the introvert and unhappy nature of elderly people, it may be due to least interaction between family. Because nowadays children and adults are too much busy in their studies and career, they hardly have time to sit close to elderly ones and this may be a cause of loneliness in elderly ones. In addition, since older people have no one to express their feelings, they may try to hide everything in them. Hence, this is the main culprit behind the worst condition of elderly. For example, as per the survey published by The Guardian newspaper in March, 2017 that stress, depression and heart stroke cases had increased tremendously in older people because of least talk with their family members and suppressing the feelings. Consequently, this problems brings along some solutions to eradicate the issue of bad health and sadness among senior citizens. Primarily, in order to remove the feeling of being alone, elderly may go out in the mornings and evenings, they may meet people of different ages and they can talk to them. Thus, this small conversations can make them open with others and express their feelings which can be a stress buster. Moreover, elderly people can join fitness clubs and gyms in daily basis where they can exercise with others and can get motivation to be fit. To illustrate, in many nations, an increasing number of elderly people had been joining the yoga and meditation camps since these helped them to be fit and socialize in the society. To encapsulate, though older people due to lack of family interaction and absence of someone to express their feeling can be the reasons to make them unhappy and unfit, the solution for this problems are spending good time with others and daily exercise in the health clubs.