Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people believe that childhood is the best period for learning and absorption of all knowledge around them. Regarding personal soft skills,a sense of competition should be educated in schooling time. However, some argue that a better way for those who will grow up as useful adults in the future should be encouraged a cooperative sensibility. This essay will discuss with pros and cons of both views including my perspectives. To become a valuable person, being cooperative may be one of the conditions for successful people. Because no one could live completely in the world without helping each other. For instance,there would be always some kind of people helping new workers when they start a new role in any workplace. They then work effectively together as teamwork. On the other hand, the competitive sense is also crucial in job mode. If some have no sense of competitiveness, they may gradually step away from the promotion or job in the same role for many years. As the result, it is quite reasonable that those should be studied a taste of collaboration during their schooling age. Although, collaborative skills may be useful rather than competitive skills. Both are still significant in different ways. In my opinion, a combination of collaborative and competitive skills which are necessary fundamental abilities in work-life could be a better solution focusing on studying time for many children. Those could learn with co-operative and competitive abilities at the same hour, to maximize their own capabilities. These may lead to a satisfying performance when they grow up. To conclude, there is a strong benefit to a combination of both skills. I think personally that adolescents should be gradually taught those abilities during the schooling period. Moreover, they also should be suggested by experienced people in each step.