Some people think that only way to judge someone's success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

Presently, there is a conception that money is the only way to evaluate the achievement of the business. However, judging by money is no longer a true measurement due to many foreign factors and has been transformed into the products and service quality as well as the workforce. It is essential to understand that success in business can be influenced not only by money but also by many external factors. This is due to the fact that it heavily relies on economic, market trends and trading laws which frequently change and alter the demand of the customers depending on the trend. Therefore, if a company cannot adapt to this volatility and innovate new products can encounter the threat of falling behind other competitors in the commercial race regardless of high revenue. A paradigm for this situation is Yahoo which used to be a monopoly in the online advertising market in 2005 before failing to catch up with the consumer trend prompting Yahoo to be a loser after the appearance of Facebook. With the exception of money, the quality of products and services is another point worth considering. To clarify, customers have a propensity for choosing high- quality and durable usage products, that’s why companies which enhance the quality of products will attract and easily build trust leading to a deeper connection with potential customers. As a result, companies will have the confidence and freedom to raise the price of goods because of the loyalty of clients laying the groundwork for long-term profit and success. Another way to judge the success of a business person is strongly related to employee engagement. An explanation for this can be found in the form of the more internal staff trust each other, the more powerful the integration is. To explicate, the solidary creates a comfortable atmosphere at work for employees to boost morale and have more prospects for growth and development leading to dedication at work. Take Microsoft as a prominent example, the CEO decides to conduct a strategy which provides privileges and opportunities for both men and women at work to ensure the ethics and not have any conflict that makes employees more concentrate on their work. Thus, money is not a true sign for judging the success of a business on the grounds of external elements. Instead of that, people can consider the quality of products and services coupled with the labour force as other measurements.