Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Our world is indeed becoming smaller and smaller because of globalization which helps to get any products, food, technological infrastructure, caused by, easy access to the international companies in every corner of the world. Some people believe that the availability of products and services is beneficial for citizens, on the other hand, other people thought, as I maintain, it is detrimental for every unique custom and culture to keep sustained. To commence with, the main downside of cultural heritage and distinctive customs is the digital world like the internet which is ubiquitous and anyone can browse any cultural content, such as western culture, which is most influential to adopt for the young generation. For example, in Bengali culture, Lungi and Panjabi are the traditional dress which is now in a way of extinct by the impact of western culture. And usually, Bengali is used to have homemade and culinary conventional food, like Panta vat, Elis Mas, Dal, Vunakichuri, in-home, but, in Dhaka city, you can see huge fast food restaurant which is now most popular among citizens, even if, in midnight restaurant and café are full for a midnight feast, which calls Sahari, in Ramadan. In addition, local artisans and small brands at present are in a vulnerable situation since they compete with the newly made products and big companies, for instance, in Bangladesh, Pottery, which is made of earth, and handmade products are almost gone, for the reason that, the dominance of plastic made goods is pernicious of environment and those who completely depended on pottery and crafting. In conclusion, the omnipresence of the same products beyond the country’s borders in the world would wax the amenity of a comfortable life nonetheless the disadvantages overweight the benefits when you ponder safe cultural heritage, local economy, and environment.