Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days climate change has become a controversial issue. While some argue that we should get along with it, I completely disagree with this assertion and believe that adapting to this difficulty can not only exacerbate global warming but also bring additional ecological challenges. Firstly, adaptability to climate change means significantly deteriorated global warming. In other words, taking any measure to adjust to exponentially warmed weather requires consuming more fossil fuels, resulting in a substantial increase in greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, coping with climate change demands installing more air conditioners, and seeding clouds to compensate for a lack of precipitation. Another example of this is constructing dams and reservoirs in coastal cities such as Florida or Spain to prevent submerging such lands as a result of melted polar ice and climbing water levels of oceans. Admittedly, although these approaches can mitigate the negative impacts of climate change superficially, they are unlikely to eradicate adverse and profound consequences. Beyond deteriorated global warming, the ecosystem cycle will be disrupted if climate change is not addressed effectively and profoundly. Implementing the mentioned measures to become adjusted to the modified climate necessitates interference in the natural order of the world, jeopardizing many animals' and plants' lives. To illustrate this, the silver iodide used in the process of creating synthetic rain and snow has contaminated the environment, leading to the extinction of some plants. These negative consequences highlight the importance of taking substantial steps toward dealing with climate change directly. To conclude, I strongly believe that finding a way to live with climate change can further deteriorate the situation and disrupt the ecosystem. Therefore, stemming the causes of this issue and solving them is more advisable.