Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that 99% of the area in space is yet to be explored, and mankind does not know if life exists beyond mother earth. If we want to know about life's existence on other planets, then we must have a strategy in place. Up until now, we have sent unmanned space objects, which are gathering data from the universe. In previous decades, we had already replied to the incoming waves and it was considered safe. So, I agree with the idea of sending signals into space because we must find if life exists on other planets for our own security and research purposes. In past, it has been noted a few times that our scientists received signals from unknown sources, and they were unable to decode the message. Hence, it becomes empirical that life exists beyond our planet, and we must find the source of those strong frequency messages. In order to do that, certain individuals have an opinion that we must replay or send fresh signals into the space for communicating with other life forms. This will help us in understanding how life exists on the far side of our universe. Also, it will give us insights such as how is the livelihood on their terrene, what do they eat, what kind of trees and plants available there, etc. Although, there is a section of society that feels if we start communicating with aliens, then it is going to be disastrous for us. They may have advanced weapons, which can destroy our existence in minutes. If by any chance they get to know our location, then it increases the risk of attack on us, and as of,now we don't have any alternative than Earth. Moreover, they may attack our communication satellites which can be catastrophic for our day to day life. In a nutshell, we should not shy away from sending communications to other objects in space. However, before that, we must verify the merits and demerits in order to safeguard our security. This will ensure that we are moving in the correct direction for space research, and at the same time, we are also safeguarding our interests in terms of the existence of lives on our planet.