The only way to improve the safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments for driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who opine that Introducing strict rules to deter the problem of road accidents is a really great way in order to ameliorate the safety rules. In my perspective, implementing hard methods and punishments can be proven useful to mitigate driving-related offences. First of all, people should have a fear of big penalties, so that, they think twice about committing any offence. For instance, if someone breaks the red light rule then they should be fined hefty amounts of money in order to discourage them from committing such crimes. Additionally, the government can either suspend their licence or impound their vehicle. Those steps can help to get rid of serious traffic rules offences. Secondly, some individuals do not take a drink and drive sincerely, because, they know that as long as they are driving properly they are eligible to drive and nobody going to ask them for the dope test without any mistake. In this scenario, conducting dope tests regularly is mandatory. Moreover, improving safety rules is definitely a hard task, but authorities can play a crucial role in making the changes soon. For example, launching speed cameras on large and busy intersections is an amazing method to make one follow the rules perfectly. Last but not least, just imposing rules is not enough, making them accessible to everyone and spreading awareness that not following rules could result in heavy fines. To conclude, applying stringent rules to maintain decorum is vital, as people are avoiding to drive according to the rules which lead to the increasing number of road accidents. Preventing this situation makes it crucial to introduce harsh traffic rules.