Some people think that the Olympic Games is an exciting event and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, it is often said that the Olympic games make a contribution to connect other countries together. However, some people argue that the money should be spent on other things instead of organizing the Olympic games. This writer will discuss both views and give my opinion. It is vital understand that the Olympic games attract many foreigners to participate in watching. In other words, they have a lot of chances to meet and communicate with local people or organize the beauty of the nation organize the Olympic games. As a result, when citizens have a good view about a country, the citizen’s nation will also be connected. For instance, when the Olympic game 2020 occurred in Japan, many visitors or fans from abroad have had a respected view about Japan and it brings the sustainable connection between Japan and other countries nowadays. However, the Olympics do not make any noticeable contribution to the society, especially the poor. To be more specific, the lives of poor people are not gained benefits directly from the Olympics and are still the same whether the Olympic games appear or not. Consequently, it may be useless if we spend too much money on organizing these events. Thus, this is the reason why it is said to be money -wasting. In my opinion, the Olympics also do not affect a lot to the sensitive issues in the world such as war, poverty. Furthermore, many countries utilize the Olympics as a tool to revenge or tarnish the image of competitors. Instead, that money can used for improvement of same poor countries or solve the problems in the world. In conclusion, this writer thinks the money to organize the Olympic games should be spent on other purposes due to unnoticeable contribution it brings. Therefore, it should be taken into account by the world’s organization about eliminating or not.