Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today's technologies are developing very rapidly, and along with them, social networks, forums, chats, messengers, and more have tightly entered human everyday life. They help us to keep in touch with people, in other words, to be more social. Even though others believe that such technologies, on the contrary, make us less social and alienate us. In my opinion, such technologies can estrange some people, they should be a balance between communication on the Internet and in real life. On the one hand, humanity has a very convenient and simple tool. Despite all factors, people are able to talk to each other from all over the world. Discord states that during the general lockdown and quarantine period, the total number of users increased by 300%. From this example, it can be understood that people want to stay in touch with each other at all times, no matter what. On the other hand, surveys and experiments related to communication abilities and their consequences between people have been conducted. The results revealed that about 39% of those surveyed who only kept in touch with their friends via the internet were prone to general depressive states. Furthermore, people with a lack of communication in real life are more prone to feeling worse about themselves, and this can lead to mental health complications in the aftermath. In conclusion, despite the convenience and ease of internet communication, people need to strike a balance between communicating virtually, and communicating in real life.