The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The surging rise of the world's population is the biggest threat faced by humanity at the present time.I personally believe it is the biggest challenge ever faced by humanity.In this essay,I will discuss the causes of rising of the population and give my opinion. Firstly, a lack of knowledge about birth control leads to rise in the population.As many people unaware of the birth control facility,which paves the way for an increase in population growth. As a result, the resources of a country cannot be spent inequitably manner. For example, developing nations like India and China have fewer facilities and knowledge about birth control. Secondly,poor governance by the government leads to a catastrophic increase in population.Because government should monitor and regulate the population of a country and should provide proper guidance to the citizens of their country. Thus, the government cannot provide proper basic amenities to the people,which have a myriad populations. For instance,the research conducted in India revealed that poor guidance of the government paved the way for rising of the population. Thirdly,people in Asian countries desire to have a male child,which leads to an increase in the number of birth of the child.According to their, belief only men lead a family not women and this belief paved way for rising of the population. In conclusion,the rise of the human population on earth is the biggest threat ever faced by humanity.As there are many factors that contribute to increasing population growth government should implement stringent rules to control the population and if not it will lead to catastrophic disasters for humankind.