Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that the extinction of certain plant and animal species is the most serious environmental issue we confront today, while others argue that there are more critical environmental issues. I agree with the first point of view because certain plant and animal species are critical to maintaining the ecosystem's balance. On the one hand, climate change has already started affecting our lives. With rising global temperatures, natural disasters, such as wildfires and storms, are becoming more frequent and dangerous. They tear down our homes and infrastructure and even take many lives. However, I think global warming is not the most serious environmental challenge we face today since its causal relationship with natural disasters is not fully backed up by science. On the other hand, the loss of particular flora and fauna will result in an imbalanced ecosystem. For example, if the primary predator, the lion, ceased to exist, the species used to prey on, such as deer and giraffes, would reproduce in large numbers. This could really alter the balance of Earth’s ecosystems because they could destroy forests and also carry disease. Since we depend on a well-balanced ecological to provide us with crucial resources such as fresh air, clean water, and medicine, I think protecting certain species of plants and animals from becoming extinct should take the highest priority. In conclusion, although climate change might have started impacting our lives already, In my opinion protecting certain plant and animal species is more urgent because their extinction will upset the balance of the ecological.