Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt, travelling stays one of the most impressive ways of having a pleasure. Besides the pleasure, some people believes that having a journey might be harmful to the countries those welcome tourists, which is nonsense. The essay is going to discuss how the enjoyment taken by tourism and what are the negative sides of that. The origin of the modern concept of tourism was found in 17th century and since stays the best way of getting fresh impressions. It is proved by Cornell University in 2017 that spending money on new experiences makes people more happier than the spending money on physical objects. This happens due to the ability of adaptation. When an individual purchases a usable item such as phone they get used to this in a short time. Therefore, they cannot take a periodical pleasure through this way. On the other hand, travelling or tourism sometimes have a negative impact on states who receives travelers. There are several ways of making a harm: ecological, social, etc. It is considered that the tourists always polluting the environment, moreover there are some types of having a fun, which are not possible without harming the ecology (plane flights, ship journeys). Especially for these situations the eco- tourism appears. Also, nowadays some states cannot maintain their economical conditions without providing travel places. For example, UAE collects about $10 billion in one year due to tourism. To sum up, doubtless travelling makes everybody happier and must appear. As well as the harm can be ignored in return for the pleasure and becoming a successful/developed country.