People under the age of 18 who commit crimes should be re-educated rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a complicated argument about whether youngsters should be punished or re-educated after committing crimes. Some crowd think that re-education can give a chance the teenagers to behave better. Therefore, recurrence of committing crimes can be brought down, the others say that retribution, like putting the criminal in jail, is important to stop illegal incidents. In my opinion, I believe that education is a more effective way to help in correcting bad behaviour. In this essay, I will outline the possible reasons and explain my perspective. Re-education can reduce the recurrence of violation rates in young criminals. Since the youngers aren't mature enough to make good decisions and they are vulnerable to temptation. Guidance is better than discipline when handling chronic issues. For instance, the young crowd will easily listen to their peers to do bad things because of recognition seeking. Re-education can give them a second chance to evaluate themselves and help them to rebuild their value system, such as forcing the lawbreakers to visit a clinical psychologist and undertake a behavioural correction program. Ultimately, the educational program will bring them out of the bad routine. However, there are other thoughts that agree folk under the age of 18 who did an atrocity should be faced with sanctions, such as they should confront in jail after law-breaking. It helps to stop the incident of atrocity immediately. I don't agree with this saying because retribution can only destroy the hopes of teenagers. Since the record of a community committed to evil can last forever, if the hope of starting over is gone, the new offenders will be turned back again, thus the sustained bad behaviour will continue to be seen even after the punishment. In conclusion, I agree that children who commit crimes under the age of 18 should receive a re-educational program rather than immediate judgement. It is because discipline can only create fear but change. Proper guidance and counselling are the most important thing to reduce the infraction rate in youngsters.