Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The issue of where is a good place to learn to be a good member of society has been controversial. Some people think that it is the responsibility of either parent or the school, whereas I agree with those who believe that both are essential in this responsibility. To begin with, on the one hand, it is commonly believed that either the guardian or school should take responsibility for teaching how to be a good citizen. One of the most important reasons is that people trust different potential people since parents and teachers at school have different roles. For example, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 80% of people who are guardians of primary schools in Bangkok believe they tend to give weight to one side instead of choosing both. Having said that, the potential of a person plays a major role in teaching offspring how to be good society members. On the other hand, it seems to me that both parents and teachers at school play an equally important role. The most significant reason is the fact that youth are learning to live in both places, thus no one place will be better than the other. This is because being a good member of society has a different situation that can be learned. To illustrate this,in recent news, it has been reported that 80% of offspring who have been taught by their guardian and teacher at school tend to not have a criminal history, whereas children who have been raised in boarding school have more criminal records. Therefore, I agree with this point because being taught by both parents and school circumstances would be better than either one. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although the potential of each person in a different role has affected to be a good constructor, I agree with those who think that both are equally important.