Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Parenthood has its own set of challenges, and parenting methods are the foremost among the other challenges. It is argued that a permissive parenting style should not be adopted as it leads to negative long-term consequences. This essay explores why this is not a recommended method and what implications this ideology may have. At the outset, parents should always be in charge of executing decisions for their children. To explain this idea, since parents are familiar with their children's needs, they precisely know when to submit themselves to their offspring's requests. Parents are known to cultivate persona and bring up children, that nourish and nurture their identities and potentials which turns them into better, more efficient and more responsible individuals. To cite an example, had parents started listening to all the wishes of children, it would have led to unforeseen detriments that impacted all aspects of life considerably. Thus, it is imperative to let children have autonomy circumstantially. Furthermore, several outcomes of permissive parenting may prove to be disadvantageous for children. In other words, not only does such a parenting method spoil children, but also makes them self-centred;owing to this, these children may never be able to collaborate with others or be considerate of other's feelings and emotions. For instance, rarely do children, brought up with love solely, be thoughtful towards others. Thus, parents should acknowledge that in order to produce thriving individuals, it is imperative to instil qualities that would benefit their offspring, socially and individually. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that in zeal of addressing all commands of children, there is a risk of inadvertently neglecting resultant formidable challenges that have the potential to harm others. It is common for children to pester their parents, but it is, inarguably, parents ' responsibility to take favourable steps in this regard.