Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vacations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast-paced world, the issue of whether to have frequent short holidays or take fewer and longer trips has ignited the public attention which leads to much-heated debate. In this essay, both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and, finally my opinion will be given. On the one hand, numerous people who prioritize convenience and budget opine that taking short trips can bring a vast number of benefits. First of all, almost every traveller is employee who are always in a hectic work schedule. By choosing a short vacation, they could enjoy their moment without being distracted. Likewise, travelling to close proximity places could significantly save financial resources such as accommodation fees and fuel charges. Therefore, without any doubt, public enjoy this kind of travelling style. Nevertheless, there are still proponents who are environmental conscious assert that people ought to have fewer but longer vacations. Firstly, the lesser they travel, the lesser carbon footprint they produce. In addition, only going to long-distance places could expand their network and broaden their horizons. For instance, people annually visit foreign countries or locally far-off destinations where they can feel a different vibe and escape from a dull routine. In other words, spending much time on exotic places could enhance uplifting overall general knowledge. In conclusion, this is reasonable to the extent that people prefer regular short travelling for the sake of time and budget. However,in my point of view, spending long holidays is best characterized not only to protect the environment but also to boost individuals’ proliferation.