Some people think about the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicles driver take a test every year.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the number of road accidents has increased exponentially because of reckless driving.  Owing to this, some individuals think that taking a driving test each year is necessary as a means of safety. I also assent with this notion,  that it should be compulsory to update not only road rules and regulations but also their physical fitness.  Undoubtedly, the carelessness of safety rules and regulations on roads is a key reason for road accidents. In other words, if governments of every country try to impose new rules or regulations and conduct a test of the old ones, they will update them every year in order to mitigate these problems. Consequently, conducting driver's tests every year should help them to obey these rules on roads for safety purposes. For instance, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 90% of drivers can drive properly if they were given a yearly exam of driving rules and regulations. Secondly, getting physical fitness information through a driving test can help them to update about their physical weaknesses.To explain this, the number of road accidents happens because of some medical issues such as eyesight problems and heart attacks. Therefore, if experienced people are given a driving test annually, they will know about their health as well as become able to drive safely on roads.  To conclude, there is no doubt that updating rules and regulations and physical fitness is significant for safety on the road.